DysoForums Forum Index DysoForums
 
GalleryGallery   Donate to DysotopiaDonate   Dysotopia.com homepageDyso.com
SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   StatisticsStats   RegisterRegister 
 Login to check your private messagesLogin to check your private messages   LoginLogin 

Unused Blueprints

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DysoForums Forum Index -> Worldbuilders
View previous topic :: View next topic :: Hide signatures  
Author Message
Maelstrom696969
Lamer


Joined: 18 Dec 2002
Posts: 1837

Level: 35
XP
EXP: 101 / 130 EXP: 101 / 130 EXP: 101 / 130
 77%
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2003 5:15 pm    Post subject: Unused Blueprints Reply with quote

Okay, this isn't that big of a deal so I hope there's an easy answer (don't want to waste anyone's time), and I apologize if this has been covered before BUT:

When I do a Build, it tells me that I'm not using a bunch of blueprints, however, I *AM*, as far as I can tell. For example, it says I'm not using blueprint "rat002", but in a custom encounter I made there is the rat002 blueprint. And I've got like 60 of these encounters, and the rats show up just fine. What gives? I did change the tag on the monster.

I just want to clean up any unused blueprints, but I don't want to delete something that I'm actually using!!!
_________________
"Great warrior? Ah! Wars not make one great!"
yinyang.gif
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Send email Yahoo Messenger
Balkur
Adept


Joined: 05 Oct 2002
Posts: 86

Level: 8
XP
EXP: 5 / 19 EXP: 5 / 19 EXP: 5 / 19
 26%
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2003 4:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Don't delete them. "Unused" in this case just means they are not created when the module loads. Same goes with conversations attached to items, they're listed as "unused" because there's no object that spawns on module load that has that conversation assigned.
Back to top
View users profile Send private message
Nemor
Hero


Joined: 15 Feb 2003
Posts: 510

Level: 20
XP
EXP: 44 / 52 EXP: 44 / 52 EXP: 44 / 52
 84%
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2003 4:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Good job you consulted the experts before doing anything rash eh Maelstrom696969? icon_rolleyes.gif
_________________
Your friendly but rather insane office worker...



As illustrated...

Black Shadow - Rogue
Green Shadow - Mage
Bio - http://www.btinternet.com/~b.russell2k/Shadow.txt
Nemor - Druid
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Maelstrom696969
PostTue 07/22/03 10:44am
Thanks, Balk.

And Chief Big Thanks to whoever thought of making this particular Forum.
 Reply with quote
 
Grusk
PostTue 07/22/03 2:10pm
It was a collection of people, methought..  Reply with quote
 
Maelstrom696969
Lamer


Joined: 18 Dec 2002
Posts: 1837

Level: 35
XP
EXP: 101 / 130 EXP: 101 / 130 EXP: 101 / 130
 77%
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2003 3:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

When I said "whoever" I intended that to include more than one person if necessary.

ANYWHOO, I just did another build, and I have a related question:

Now it's telling me that the blueprint "rat002" is Unused, BUT I DON'T HAVE A BLUEPRINT CALLED THIS!!! I only have *1* custom rat monster, and I changed the blueprint (did an Edit Copy to make a new monster) to gs_rat. WTF???

Sorry, maybe I just need to build again and/or just re-open my MOD/toolkit, but I'm at work now, so can't test that theory until later.

I'm not going to worry too much about it because of what Balkor said, but it would be nice to clean things up so I don't have anything Unused that doesn't need to be, if you follow me.
_________________
"Great warrior? Ah! Wars not make one great!"
yinyang.gif
Back to top
View users profile Send private message Send email Yahoo Messenger
Grusk
PostTue 07/22/03 3:26pm
Yup.  Reply with quote
 
Nemor
PostTue 07/22/03 5:58pm
If you did an edit copy on your rat blueprint it will have automatically named its resref to rat002.  Reply with quote
 
Maelstrom696969
PostTue 07/22/03 6:07pm
Yes but then I edited the Blueprint resref name to 'gs_rat', not just the tag, before saving it.  Reply with quote
 
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    DysoForums Forum Index -> Worldbuilders All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB 2.0.2 © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group